Hindi - Chanda Kanthaiah Memorial Arts & Science College

Go to content


Academics > UG Departments

The Department of Hindi was established in the year 1968. Prof .Sri.Ram Sharma and Prof.Lalith Kumar Parikh of Arts & Science College, Warangal conducted classes on part-time basis. In the year 1970 on 27 march Dr.P.Vishwanth joined the Department as Head and served it till Feb,1999. In the year 1973 Prof.R.Madhav Rao joined the Department later, he left the College in the year 1978 and joined as Reader in Arts & Science College, Warangal. Sri Ravi, Sri Vishnu, Sri Mohan singh, Sri CH.Sanjeeva, Sri Syed Hussain Ansari and Sri Sudhakar worked on part-time basis to cope up with the demand of extra work load from time to time.

In the year 1979 Smt .Raeesa Siraj joined the College. She acquired her M.A , M.Phil & Ph.D degrees from Osmaina University. She became Head of the Department in 1999 after the retirement of Dr.P.Vishwanath.

Dr.Khaja Moinuddin joined the Department in 1986, he obtain his masters degree from Andhra University M.Phil & Doctorate from Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachara Sabha Madras –Hyderabad. Present he is Head of the Department.

Smt.K.Maheshwari joined the Department in 1987, she has completed her Maters degree from Central University and acquired B.Ed from Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachara Sabha Madras –Hyderabad.

Smt.Uma Rani joined the Department in 1992. She has completed her Doctorate degree from A.P.S Rewa, University Madhya Pradesh.


1. Dr. S. Sunitha - Lecturer &   Head
        M.A, MCA, Ph.D, NET
2. Dr. G. Ramesh Babu - Lecturer
           M.A, Ph.D, SET
3. Smt. C. Subhasini - Lecturer
          M.A, HPT

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Detector
© Copyrights CKM College 2018. All Rights Reserved
  Desaipet, Warangal. - 506 006
Email : ckmcollege@yahoo.com
Principal Cell Number : 9390100634
Steering Committee Co-Ordinator : 0870-2565968
Back to content