Physics - Chanda Kanthaiah Memorial Arts & Science College

Go to content


Academics > UG Departments

The Department of Physics was started during the academic year 1968-69 with three faculty members. There are university rank holders and Gold Medalists who joined in the department as regular faculty members. The staff of the Faculty is highly qualified with  research experience and all the regular Faculty are Doctorates .

The Department in enriched with most experienced Faculty members to provide excellent teaching in Physics at under graduate level.

In the beginning the Department had B.Sc(MPC) and PVC courses with English medium. Subsequently B.Sc(MPC) Telugu Medium and Bsc(MPCs) Courses were also introduced to bring more number of Students into its fold.

The faculty members of this Department to their credit have several national and International Publications. The Faculty members are interested in adopting themselves to modern methods of teaching by attending various refresher courses, seminars, workshops and pursing the latest changes in the subject by going through Scientific Journals and internet explorer.

Extension Lecturers pertaining to the subject and general topics are arranged by inviting eminent academicians and subject experts from Kakatiya , Osmainia Universities of Hyderabad and NIT Warangal.

Facilities / Instruments

The Department imports excellent instruction in Physics with the support of the four well equipped and well furnished spacious Laboratories named as Electricity & Magnetism, Properties of Matter, Optics and Darkroom.

A part from this, the Department also has a library with nearly are hundred fifty books catering to the needs of students.

The Department is enriched by advanced teaching aids like overhead projector, slide projector and other audio , video  devices for teaching purose. The Department has internet facilities to go through the latest development in the subjects.

Faculty Members

1. Smt S. Rajasri - Lecturer & Head
         M.Sc, B.Ed
2. Mr. P. Dharmaiah - Lecturer
            M.Sc. B.Ed

1. Mr. B. Lazurus - Store Keeper
2. Mr. P. Rama Raju - Record   Assistant

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Detector
© Copyrights CKM College 2018. All Rights Reserved
  Desaipet, Warangal. - 506 006
Email :
Principal Cell Number : 9390100634
Steering Committee Co-Ordinator : 0870-2565968
Back to content